The Oak Trees Multi Academy Trust consists of members and trustees from across the MAT schools and each school has their own Governing Body. 
The Governing Body at Brackenwood work closely with the school to ensure high standards are achieved. Together with the Headteacher, they set the school's strategic direction.
Clerk of Governors email:
Chair of Governors - Mr David Stanley
My involvement with Brackenwood Juniors and the Governing Body started in 2009 when the first of my two sons started here, they are now 21 and 17! I became Chair of Governors about 9 years ago and have seen the school go through a number of OFSTED inspections and the joining of Oak Trees Multi Academy Trust.

I am still as passionate about the school as I was 15 years ago and continue to do my best to support the Head, staff and children.


Co-opted Governor - Morag Kophamel

I was a teacher for sixteen years before becoming a headteacher of a primary school and also a special school. I worked with the local authority school improvement team before becoming an HMI (Her Majesty’s Inspector). I inspected many schools but my favourite part of the HMI role was working with schools to help them improve. I had to take early retirement after an injury and now spend a lot of time with my six grandchildren. I continue to be keenly interested in primary education and became a governor in 2021.


Co-opted Governor - Mrs Petrina O'Halloran

I joined Brackenwood Junior School Governing Body as a Co-Opted Governor in February 2023
to support the school and my grandchildren who attend it. I have recently retired from the NHS in which I held a clinical role. In common with all Brackenwood Governors I’m committed to supporting the school community to ensure our children receive the best education possible in a safe and happy environment and that all pupils have a positive school experience. In particular, as a Governor my aim is to support the Headteacher and her team and contribute to the governance of the School as it strives to maintain and improve its current high standards.


Staff Governor - Ms Lindsay Webster

I have worked at Brackenwood Junior School for over 20 years and have experience across the whole Key Stage. My roles over the years have varied greatly: from PE and Science leader, to student and ECT mentor, to name just a few. I'm currently the Maths leader and Staff Governor. For the last few years, I have also had the role of Lead Professional, which is an exciting 'side line' to my classroom based work. I help to provide CPD for staff in regards to the latest pedagogy and behaviour management techniques. I also have experience of working with other local schools and universities. My role as Staff Governor is important to me and I relish the challenge and opportunities it brings. 


Parent Governor - Zoe Owen

My name is Zoe Owen and I'm one of our Parent Governors. I'm a proud Mum of 2 children, both of which currently attend Brackenwood Junior School.

I'm also proud to support Brackenwood Junior School as Parent Governor and to be part of the development and education of our wonderful children.
The school has experienced lots of positive change in recent years; becoming part of the Oaktrees MAT, new leadership, and much more. It's exciting, and I look forward to the future of the school and our children.
Parent Governor - Richard Jones 
Both my children loved Brackenwood Infant and Junior schools (my daughter is still at the Junior school).  I was always keen to find out more about their school day and was happy to help out when needed. This led to a voluntary role at the school and eventually to a governor’s position.  When the opportunity arose to apply to be a governor at the Junior school, I applied straight away. I hope that I bring experience as a parent and volunteer to my governor role. I am passionate about all elements of governance, from safeguarding to mental health and wellbeing as well as the ‘day to day’ subjects like Maths and Reading.  





Our Governing Body
Miss Rachel Fry 
Chair of Governors
Mr D Stanley
Co-opted Governors
Mrs P O'Halloran
Mrs M Kophamel
Parent Governors
Mr R Jones
Mrs Z Owen
Staff Governor
Mrs L Webster